Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TV update

I haven�t really been keeping up with Strange Love on VH1. I anticipated the show eagerly but unfortunately, minus the other cast members of Surreal Life 3, the Gitte/Flav relationship doesn�t seem as dynamic.

I did watch an episode on Sunday afternoon, though. The one in which Brigitte goes to church and then meets Flav�s family. My favorite part about the show was the fact that Brigitte drank what looked to be an entire bottle of white wine before 10 a.m., and then started chugging shots of Jack Daniels before she even got out of the limo to enter the Baptist church. She explained, �When I get nervous I like to drink� and then they show her pulling a pint of Jack out of somewhere and downing a few glassfuls.

Shockingly, or perhaps not, after all that booze she really rocked out during the church service and was clapping her hands and swaying all over the place. It was awesome. And the whole morning before they got there Flav was pleading with her not to drink and saying things like, �First impressions are important. PLEASE don�t show up smelling like booze!� Meanwhile she�s popping the cork on the wine bottle and not listening. Awesome.

I watched about a million episodes of Gastineau Girls too. I had never seen the show but they were playing a marathon of some sort so I tuned in. It was interesting in a really sad sort of way. I loved when the 22-year-old daughter, Britney (of course), was apartment hunting and she didn�t have a job or any money of her own but she finds her �dream apartment� and it�s like $10,000 a month. So she seems to think this is pretty reasonable and goes and starts asking her mom what she thinks about her moving there and her mom starts freaking out on her ass. I thought she totally overreacted. What she should have done was just start cracking up laughing. Why get mad? Just make the kid feel stupid.

I also watched a new VH1 show called Love something. Hold on I�ll look it up. Love Lounge. Anyway, it seemed interesting because it�s random �celebrities� � more like Surreal Life celebrities than actual celebrities � and they sit around and debate the answers to sex questions. For instance: Would you get breast implants if you knew your lover wanted you to? Of course Danny Bonaduce was there because anytime there�s a show involving pseudo-celebrities he�s first in line. Why hasn�t he been on the Surreal Life yet? I mean you know they asked him. Trying to preserve a final shred of dignity? To that I say too late.

Yeah, so, anyway. The show. It was pretty stupid. Seriously I�m not sure why hearing what a celebrity thinks about anal sex is more significant than having that same conversation with a friend. Although when they asked about anal sex experiences and Danny Bonaduce said, �Put the camera on my wife�s face.� *pause* �LAST NIGHT!!!� That was just too awesome. I mean seriously I was dying to know that Danny Bonaduce fucks his wife in the pooper.

I'm really bummed that I missed the Spring Break Shark Attack show. I wonder if they're gonig to be replaying it? I hope so. Shark attack movies are the best.

I know this is all about TV but I didn't feel like writing a real update so this is the best I could do.

4:27 p.m. - 2005-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones