Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fucked up coffee

Okay, something strange just happened.

I got to work late this morning. I forgot to set my alarm last night so I woke up to the BANG BANG BANG of my blinds hitting against my window frame. I had opened my window a crack last night and I forgot that my ghetto top windows tend to fall all the way down when they're not locked shut. So I got up to shut the gaping hole and realized it was 7:30. Shit, I normally get up between 6:30 and 7.

Despite the fact that I was running late I took my sweet time, pausing in my getting ready routine for about ten minutes to lay on my bed and pet Bailey. She was looking really cute all curled up with her head on the pillow and I just had to rub her little legs for a minute. Oh, she's so cute, like a little ham. An Easter ham.

Anyway, got to work about twenty minutes late and ran into one of my bosses in the parking lot. She kicks ass, we just sauntered in together chatting. She couldn't care less if I'm late - I often sit at my desk for lunch so it's not like I'm off galavanting around town when i should be working.

I bought a cup of coffee right after I got here - I found enough nickles and dimes in my purse to grab a cup, luckily. It was Hazelnut Cream flavored, and the cups are stacked upside down in a tall tower of styrofoam, so I knew the cup was empty when I first got it. I drank my first cup of coffee before 10am. Then my coworker swiped a few pots of coffee from a workshop that was running upstairs - apparently no one showed up so we claimed all the refreshments for our department. As soon as the fresh coffee came down I refilled my now-empty cup again. Non-flavored coffee this time, tons of cream, no sugar.

So a little while ago i'm getting to the last 1/3rd of the cup of coffee when I notice something at the bottom of the cup. I keep drinking, staring down as I do to see if I can tell what it was. Turns out there was a peanut in the bottom of my cup. A freaking peanut! I have not been eating peanuts, nor are there any peanuts near me. How did a peanut get in my cup? I have to admit, I'm perplexed.

11:29 a.m. - 2004-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones